AML 14.8.2 Guidance

The Rules in this section apply where the DFSA makes a decision to impose an administrative penalty under Federal Law No. 20 of 2018. The administrative penalties referred to in that Article include fines, bans from working in a sector, suspension or restriction of activities and other measures. The DFSA may also impose sanctions under DIFC laws, for example, under Article 90 of the Regulatory Law, in which case, the relevant provision will specify the procedures that apply.

Derived from DFSA RMI271/2020 (Made 26th February 2020). [VER17/04-20]